Just a kinda update (mostly to fulfill my one blog a day goal). Blitz looks like he's doing better. When I came home from class he was hovering in the middle of his tank, instead of sitting on the bottom. We'll see how he is when I come back after going away for the weekend.
I was hoping to get a test back today, but my teacher had only graded last names H thru Z, and my last name starts with a C so I was SOL. Now I have to wait till Tuesday to get my results. That was a real let down. On a high note though, today should be my last BIG day being in the winery for one of my classes. We're pretty much done with harvest, and all I have left to do is clean to Press once, which I will do today. Low note of that though is that I'm going to get SOAKED while doing it.
I am going home to see my family this weekend, and I'm taking my boyfriend and one of my good friends with me. We are going to go to the Renaissance Faire there on Saturday and we'll probably just hang out on Sunday, maybe take the puppy to the dog park.
More about the Ren Faire. My friend and I are going to be Gypsies, while my boyfriend is just kinda gonna be there (I'm not gonna make him dress up with he doesn't want to!). She and I are very excited about our costumes and about the whole event in general. Hopefully the weather will be nice.
No comments:
Post a Comment